Six Stages of Christ’s Victory Over Satan

| Wed, Jul 13, 2011 | Set 1 Week 28

Share | Comments Off

John Stott explains six stages of Christ’s victory over Satan as it’s unfolded throughout Scripture.

  1. The conquest is predicted (Genesis 3:15).
  2. The conquest began in the ministry of Jesus (Luke 10:18).
  3. The conquest is decisively achieved at the cross (Colossians 2:13-15).
  4. The conquest is confirmed and announced in the resurrection (Acts 2:24).
  5. The conquest is extended as the church goes out on its mission (Acts 26:18).
  6. The conquest is consummated at the return of Jesus (1 Corinthians 15:24-28).

The Cross of Christ, (Downers Grove, IL: InterVarsity Press, 1986), 231-239.

Comments are closed.